Hand Me Down on Good Morning Texas!

Good Morning Texas

So, Hand Me Down made her TV debut last week on Good Morning Texas. Sometimes I’m still so in awe that I even HAVE a book out there, you know? This was one of those moments. I was so proud seeing her up there with those other books, in a real live TV studio, with the book-savvy Gwen Reyes of Fresh Fiction talking about how great she is. “Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult,” she said. Why, thank you.

I was happy it was my book up there representing us on our first TV appearance, looking all cool, calm, and collected, instead of me, who would have been sweaty and nervous. My book baby is still so pretty. I suppose all new mothers think that, right? She’s almost six months old. Can you believe it?

Anyway, check out this segment of Buy the Book on Good Morning Texas. Hand Me Down gets mentioned around minute 2:47, but the other books sound interesting, too. I’ve added several of them to my TBR list.

Advertisements

Share Your Thoughts

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s