IMG_0091

Hand Me Down

A critically acclaimed debut novel in the tradition of Dorothy Allison and Janet Fitch, a Kirkus Reviews Best Book of 2012, a 2013 ALA Alex Award nominee, Hand Me Down is the unforgettable story of a girl who has never been loved best of all. Called a “compelling” read by People, and “impossible to put down” by Book Page, this novel is an “intelligently contemporized version of a traditional coming of age story,” (Pam Houston) and is “strong, evocative as hell, and all together terrific,” (John Lescroart).

hmd paperbacks in box